Sentimental Scribbles

The Girl Who Broke His Heart

I ruined us. I ruined what little we have left after our fights. I’m sorry for holding the string too tight and breaking what fragile thread keeps us intact. It is a cruel thing, to destroy what I have wanted from the very beginning. Then comes the heartbreaking truth that maybe this is not the lifetime for us. That our souls just aren’t ready. But I have faithβ€”for if fate allowed us to meet in this lifetime, maybe we will meet again on the next. And maybe by then we’d fall in love. And maybe I won’t ruin us.
I cling to faith. And desperate hope. Will you wait for me?

Leave a Reply

